Heading

T

TESTIMONIALS

Paradise Properties Bahamas

Pretty much perfect

"Great location. Awesome beach and wonderful views. We stayed in unit 8. It looks just like the pictures. Peter was helpful with a printed up guide explaining what and how to do things. Everything was clean,. nice thick towels. Crisp sheets. comfy beds. We had a great vacation and renting this apartment was a good idea. For one thing we could go into all the resorts and check them out. Our favorite was Sandals.. as in 100% loved it. Breezes was filthy and full of collage kids to the hilt, got a refund after being there half hour and went to Sandals again. The number 10 bus was fun and takes you everywhere you want to go. Grocery stores are down the street. I would recommend city market rather than supervalue for the prices. Shocked to see some grocery prices!! I would suggest grabbing condiment packets and whatnot to save paying 4 bucks for ketchup or a mini mayo jar. grab a few rolls of TP as well. If you run out you might be out of luck. You'll be happy you rented this vacation rental though!! Feel what its like to live in the Bahamas for a minute. Life is good there! I can't wait to go back to sunset cove. I loved the coconut trees"
Bethy fairfield / Erie, Pennsylvania

Perfect accommodations for our group of scuba divers

"Our group of 5 divers were all very pleased with our stay, 3 of us in this unit and 2 more in Exuma (#1). Right on the water just west of Sandyport, with amazing views, private, quiet, and easy access to Cable Beach and downtown Nassau on the #10 jitney route. The units were nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. The fine folks at Stuart Cove's dive shop picked us up and dropped us off right across the street from our apartments, so no rental cars to deal with or pay for. Owners Mary and Peter were a joy to work with getting the rentals set up and while on the island. I highly recommend these accommodations."
DJEinLA / Los Angeles

Great Expectations Come True!

"Abaco 8 was more than what we expected! The pictures did it justice, it is exactly what you get. With the doors and windows open, the breezes cooled the apartment wonderfully. The sunsets were incredible and the sun shining on the water reflected the many shades of aqua and teal. It was beautiful. Mary and Peter were the perfect hosts greeting us when we arrived and making sure if we needed anything to let them know. We felt very safe with the night security guard who was very nice. The other guests were quiet and friendly. We enjoyed the bus ride and was much more affordable than taxis! We have already set our dates for next year!"
Karen L / Saint Augustine, Florida

A perfect spot, close to downtown Nassau but secluded enough

"A great place to stay. The apartments were spacious, well-equipped kitchens. En bus routes to downtown Nassau, although a car would be a good idea if you want to explore the island. Peter and Mary were perfect hosts."
Ivaziza

This place is wonderful

"I went down with my dad and another friend and we wanted a place that was not in the middle of the tourist stuff but that still had access to everything within a few minutes. When I found this place it looked pretty good online and the price was very good for 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. It exceeded my expectations. There are 2 nice bedrooms on the main level that have bathrooms attached and a nice loft area with 2 single beds. I gave the old guys the 2 bedrooms downstairs and I stayed up top. There is a grocery store a short ride away so we stocked up and fixed a meal or two there every day. They have it stocked with pans for cooking and plenty of dishes. The bus stop was right outside and we rode it into town for 1.25 each way. You only wait a few minutes for one. There are a bunch coming by all the time. Nesbitts is a little restaurant across the street and it's more of a local haunt. That's a good thing though since I was able to get a cheeseburger and fries for 6 bucks. That's going to be $15 down by the Straw Market."
trumpeteerav / Perry, Georgia

This place is wonderful

"I would love to share my opinion of Sunset Cove (specifically Abaco #8) experience with anyone planning a trip to Nassau. I was somewhat apprehensive about booking an apartment on-line, sight unseen, but took the chance and was not disappointed. The property is exactly as pictured on the web page and our hosts, Peter and Mary, were helpful in every way. Katie helped me with our reservation and made the process easy. Her e-mail replies were very, very prompt and our requests for information were always answered clearly. As part of our reservation process, we had the opportunity to pre-arrange a taxi pickup at the airport. For a small additional fee we were given a 30-minutes grocery store stop on the way to our apartment. Cheryl’s Taxi Service provided the transportation and they are very professional and courteous. Their vans are like new. We also pre-arranged a pickup time for our return to the Nassau airport and Cheryl’s arrived precisely on schedule. Peter and Mary greeted us upon our arrival, helped us with our luggage, and shared helpful information regarding our stay. They live on the property and were always available if a need arose. I was travelling with 3 other ladies and we always felt safe and secure on and around the property. There is a security guard at the front gate in the evenings and we were perfectly comfortable opening our windows at night allowing the wonderful ocean breezes and sounds to come through the apartment."
Hidden Gem

Received from a Guest

"Hello Mary and Peter, Now that I’m finally kind of catching up at work from being on vacation, I wanted to “Thank You” so much for the wonderful accomodations and fine hospitality. We truley enjoyed our stay there with you in the Bahamas. The views from the condo are breathtaking. All 3 bedrooms are good size and don’t feel cramped at all. The kitchen facilities are good too. We spent the most time out on the balcony and on your sandy beachfront area laying on the hammocks. And searching for treasures in the rocks out front. The snokeling was good also, in the area to the right of our condo, around the rock areas once the water wasn’t so rough, or low tide time. The referral to Cheryl’s taxi was super. Craig was our driver, he taxi us around, made dinner reservations for us and even came into the restaurant with us to make sure we had a table before he left. He was always prompt picking us up and made a great tour guide. Thanks again Mary and Peter. Feel free to use this on your website for other potential guests to read. "
A FlipKey verified reviewer / Canada

Abaco Apartment

"This ABACO Apartment was perfect for our family of five. Two teenagers and one child. There are two master bedrooms with bathrooms and a loft that features two single beds. There was enough room for our family to have personal space. We were able to cook breakfast and dinner in the kitchen. The complex offers kayaks which we used everyday in the evening to go snorkeling on the reef which is located a short distance from the complex. The snorkeling was the best off of all the beaches we visited. There is a public beach that is rarely used to just off the property. My children enjoyed being able to walk a short distance there. I would highly recommend this property if you are seeking a comfortable place that allows plenty of room to have personal space. "
Joy A / Alamogordo, New Mexico

granprix49 / Woodbridge, Virginia

"I rented this lovely beautiful place while my girlfriends and I visited The Bahamas. Couldn’t have chosen better. The place is so spacious, colorful, and nothing but the ocean right behind us. Access to the beach waters in a 1/2 second from when you come out the unit. The owner was there to meet us, give the tour of the unit and plenty of brochures and info was provided. I read reviews before I ever decide to rent a place, and sometimes I feel people can’t always be satisfied. There are always those that may nit pick. Well, for me and my friends, we didn’t have anything to whine or complain about, so for this unit I’m staying positive. Sure the place isn'’t like my home, but this is a place when you visit the Bahamas you would rent here again. Clean, spacious, AC that works, free WiFi, huge Flat screen in the living room area, right next to a balcony. There are 2 balconies – 1 in the living room area and the other outside the master bedroom. But who is there on vacation to watch TV? So again I say on my next trip back to the Bahamas this is where I will stay. I have pics but haven’t uploaded them yet and will post later. But what you see here as to being advertised is true to the EYE..."
Perfect

Beautiful Views, Excellent attention and help from owners

"Had a wonderful stay in this 1 bedroom; the view was beautiful and easy access to the beach was really appreciated. Although our room did not initially have a phone, it was installed mid-way through out stay as the room had just been renovated. Both Peter and Mary were very helpful in all our needs, from travel advice to incidental requests. I felt their door was always open and if we needed anything or had a question, they were ready and willing to assist. We had a great time and would love to come back again"
ydukes / Toronto, Canada

We had a wonderful time!

"We were four ladies staying for five nights. We each had a bed, thanks to the two single beds in the loft. It was our first time in the Bahamas and we really enjoyed our stay. There are security staff outside the property all night - so we felt very safe. Nesbitt’s (local bar/grill) is a two minute walk across the street. The local bus stops just outside the unit - we took big advantage of that - the local buses are a blast to ride! The taxi company recommended by the owners was also very professional and very reliable. The sandy part of the beach is just a brief stroll (it’s rocky directly in front of the unit). The sunsets are beautiful! We had a wonderful time!!"
Patty / CA

Glorious view

"Easy communication with Pete and Mary. Comfortable accommodations, gorgeous view. Received it in pristine condition. Nicely set up and furnished. A/C is quiet and very efficient. The kitchen has all the basic equipment you need in good condition. If you like to cook, you might want some more utensils (such as measuring cups and mixing bowls, that sort of thing) Otherwise, it is perfect. I loved how the ocean waves lulled me to sleep every night, and waking up to the great view!"
Piripiti / Santa Cruz, Bolivia

heaven is here

"So love it here that I have extended my stay - in fact i could live here! its a spacious 2 bedroom 2.5 bathroom two storey apartment in a small block of apartments in Nassau, on absolute oceanfront with wonderful views of the ocean and sunsets. Being solid construction you can't hear anything but the lapping of the ocean. There are hummocks in the coconut palms on edge of ocean and a sandy beach adjacent. I love the free kayaks and paddle one each morning around to Sandyport, my favourite long white sandy beach. Supermarket just 1.3klms away - local air-condition (usually) jitneys can take you there and onto downtown Nassau (about 12 klm east) for $1.25. The managers live next door to this apartment - Peter (from Canada) and Mary (from Scotland) and nothing is too much trouble for them. Feeling very safe and cared for as a solo traveller. I will be back for sure! I recommend Managers offer to arrange taxi to meet you at airport and take you to supermarket before taking here - makes it all so easy! Its cheaper to book return taxi to airport. "
mangohillfarm Peachester, Australia

Our stay at Sunset cove

"When we arrived at the sunset cove Mary the owner was there to greet us. She gave us all the fantastic information we needed to know as we have never stayed in the bahamas. The villa was very clean & so lovely with plenty of room and facilities. We would definitely stay there again next trip. Thank you again to Mary & Peter. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
seanandemma Sydney, Australia

Flamingo Cay at Sunset Cove

"   Left on Jul 3, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017 1 people found this review helpful I will give this place a 5. The only thing that would have made it perfect is if the air conditioning work a little better. Pros- great view and right in the water. They have snorkel gear for at least 4 people, kayaks, everything you would need for a day at the beach. Snorkeling was good. The beach is very nice, soft white sand. The unit has washer and dryer which is a huge plus. The restaurant across the street is called Nesbitts. They serve the best Bahamian food on the island. We went every night. Great place! Take the bus, it's easy and is only $1.25 each person each way. Cons. AC was tired. We went during a hot time, but it was ok for bed time which is important. It was do able, but I like it cold. My wife and daughter didn't seem to mind the weak AC:) We would come back for sure. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem   "
Left on Jul 3, 2017 for a stay in Jun 2017

Great location! Left on Jun 17, 2017 for

"We were in Nassau for a wedding and stayed at Sunset Cove/Paradise Properties. We loved every minute of our stay! The location was great & away from the busy tourist scenes but close enough to access, if you wanted to. The beach is right outside your door and was wonderful! The Grocery store was a brief jitney ride away (#10) and also available to take you around the island. We were a bit hesitate to rent the property because we usually stay at a hotel but we are so elated that we deterred from our norm! The property was well secured with an Security Guard on site 6a to 6p. Thank you again Mary & Peter for such a comfortable vacation stay! I highly recommend this rental property; you will not be disappointed! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
renee733 Lake Dallas, Texas

Paradise. AMAZING! AMAZING! AMAZING!

" Left on May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017 This was the perfect place to spend in the Bahamas. Everything was perfect, I cannot wait to come back for New Years Junkanoo. This will be the place I am staying at! Thank you so much for the accomdations and tips! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
KyraMonae

Wow - beautiful view, lots of space

"   Left on Apr 15, 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017 1 people found this review helpful What a great place to stay! We could see palm trees and beachfront right out our balcony and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. The beach was right outside - hardly any walk at all to get there - and it was fun to explore the tide pools at low tide. This is a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom unit with lots of space to spread out. We were very comfortable. We had such a relaxing vacation. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Beth A Baltimore, Maryland

Great First Trip to Bahamas

"This was a great place to stay at a good price for our first stay in the Bahamas. We loved the private beach and the fact that we were able to walk right outside to the hammocks. Definitely take the bus downtown, it's cost friendly and was a good time and a nice ride. Everything we needed was provided and and clean. Our only trouble was with the cab company as they did not seem to know we were going food shopping, and then moved the trip back into the afternoon, and kept delaying it. So we just decided to go on our own. But all in all a great trip and a lovely place to stay. Definitely recommend!! "
Olivia N

Best place to stay if you want a beautiful view, beach and be able to avoid crowds and prepare your own food.

"   Left on Mar 14, 2017 for a stay in Mar 2017 1 people found this review helpful Our stay was seamless. Mary and Peter arranged for us to be picked up from the airport. No "check in time" issues (which we have experienced on other islands). We arrived in the morning and were able to shower, then spend the day exploring using the Jitney bus that stops in front (1.25 each way). The beach next to the house is beautiful and you can walk quite a distance (past 2 beach side food trucks). There is a lovely little conch salad place on the other side of the house. Explore the caves, Clifton Heritage park (also has a beach with food and drinks run by locals). The apartment was clean, well appointed with plenty of room. Bring spices if you are cooking (s &p only available). Peter was available when we had questions. The grocery store is fairly well stocked - they even have a gluten free frozen section. We will definitely return if we choose another Bahama Vacation. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem   "
Cakes0401

Kayaks, sunset and away from the crowds

"Flamingo Cay is one of a handful rental apartments in the same building. You may want to look at the other properties of the owners and pick the one you like the most. We had one on the second/third floor, which we picked for the views. If you want to be right on the sandy deck without opening / closing gates with a key, it is probably better to stay in one of the rentals on the first floor. The view is gorgeous especially in the evenings with the sunset. We liked the kayaking and the nearby beach (on low tide only). It is definitely away from the Nassau crowds, but I would recommend a rental car. Walking without side walk on the busy street is not recommended, We managed fine hopping on/off the public buses to get what we needed. We loved the kayaks, but I wasn't able to get the 2-seater down/up the stairs into the ocean. Two strong people can probably manage, but I had 3 girls (wife and daughters) with me, so there was no way, I could do this. The one-man-kayaks work great and are not heavy, so we used those. We only dealt with Peter (the owner) and he was great helping us into the flat and answering our questions. I would definitely considering going back to the same property, if Nassau is on the schedule again. "
Uwe K Lakeside Park, Kentucky

Perfect Location - nice little paradise

"We spent the thanksgiving weekend there. We were 4 adults and 2 children. They provided a playpen for our baby and even installed a swing set for our toddler. There had lots of toys for the kids which were clean and organized and also kayaks, snorkeling equipments, etc, etc. We couldn't use most of it due to the short trip, but we will be back soon. The condo is located near one of the best public beaches in Bahama (next to sandals), near a big grocery store, and about 15 min driving distance to downtown Nassau and Paradise Islands. The condo was great. It has a parking area, fully equipped kitchen, grill, washer and dryer, a/c. We didn't need anything else. Will be back soon This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Andres A

Great place - Great service

"We ended up staying at another of the properties owned by the same owner. Beautiful property, but more importantly, the owners were very responsive. Staff were great and very helpful. There was a security guard as advertised, though the area seemed safe. Property is right on the waterfront and very well maintained. My husband and I had a great time here. We would recommend this and we certainly plan to stay here when we return. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Left on Oct 29, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016

heaven is here

"So love it here that I have extended my stay - in fact i could live here! its a spacious 2 bedroom 2.5 bathroom two storey apartment in a small block of apartments on absolute oceanfront with wonderful views of the ocean and sunsets. Being solid construction you can't hear anything but the lapping of the ocean. There are hummocks in the coconut palms on edge of ocean and a sandy beach adjacent. I love the free kayaks and paddle one each morning around to Sandyport, my favourite long white sandy beach. Supermarket just 1.3klms away - local air-condition (usually) jitneys can take you there and onto downtown Nassau (about 12 klm east) for $1.25. The managers live next door to this apartment - Peter (from Canada) and Mary (from Scotland) and nothing is too much trouble for them. Feeling very safe and cared for as a solo traveller. I will be back for sure! I recommend Managers offer to arrange taxi to meet you at airport and take you to supermarket before taking here - makes it all so easy! Its cheaper to book return taxi to airport. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
mangohillfarm Peachester, Australia

Just Like the Picture Left on Jun 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

"My husband, 10 year old daughter and I stayed for six nights and couldn't have been happier. The complex is right on the water with two beaches on either side and some great rocks right in front for exploring. We loved sitting on the stairs that go down to the water to watch the sunset. There are two hammocks and two picnic benches in the sandy patio area. Although the complex was almost full, it frequently felt like we were the only ones there. My only suggestion is a fan downstairs would be nice. The ceiling fan didn't move the air so we had the air conditioning on more then I would have liked. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
kmuchmore Santa Fe, New Mexico

left on Jun 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

"Meine Kinder 18 und 22 Jahre sowie mein Mann und ich waren rundum begeistert. Die Ferienwohnung ist top ausgestattet. Wir wurden freundlich begrüßt und gleich zum Supermarkt gefahren, damit wir nicht schleppen mussten. Die Anlage ist bewacht, obwohl wir nie dachten, dass es einen Grund dafür gibt. Es ist ein Platz der Ruhe. Ich lag oft in der zwischen Palmen gespannten Hängematte. Ich hörte nur die Wellen und den Wind, der die Palmen sanft bewegte. Der angrenzende Strand ist menschenleer. Da unser Flug erst abends ging, wurde uns erlaubt solange in dem Apartment zu bleiben. Das war echt nett. So konnten wir den ganzen Tag noch ausnützen und begaben uns frisch geduscht auf die Heimreise. Alles in allem war es ein Traumurlaub. Wir waren Delphinschwimmen und auf der Schweineinsel und auf den herrlichsten Stränden. Wir werden noch lange von dieser herrlichen Zeit träumen. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
unglucksrabe Deizisau

Perfect to relax and unwind away form crowds

"Came down for a much needed girls weekend to connect with old friends and this place was perfect. Nice clean simple apartment in a complex of 9 units (plus owners) with a shared sand patio right out the door, two hammocks as close to the surf as you could possibly be and lots of chairs, some grateful shade from coconut palms. Saw the best sunset I've ever seen in my life. You'll get to know the neighbors a little bit. Beach right next door was usually just folks from the apartments and maybe one other family. Firm white shell sand, some rocky ledges also, I wore water shoes (though not totally necessary, you can see where you're going). Beautiful clear turquoise water. This is not a touristy area but more homelike, you feel like are staying with a generous and well-off relative. Couple families had toddlers and the patio was a good place for them to play in sand in the shade with immediate access back to diapers, etc and you could be right outside relaxing right on the water while they nap. Bus right outside the front door comes constantly, could not be easier to use and is $1.25, we used it to go downtown for lunch and shopping one day. (Highly recommend Lukka Kairi, kind of like a Bahamian tapas bar, we got to try lots of things that were all delicious & great view right on the water). Was tempted by the kayaks but not sure if I could launch one by myself (you have to go down stairs and it's rocky) plus honestly - hot sun! So relaxed in hammock instead. The taxi stop at the grocery and liquor store was convenient. The bakery down the beach and across the road was great if rather harrowing to walk to (narrow roads). Friendly people everywhere. I'd come back here. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Deborah S Minneapolis, Minnesota

Perfect

"beautiful, just simply beautiful, no complaints at all , would return to visit and would hope this place would be available, rooms are perfect , ocean right behind home, This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem "
granprix49 Woodbridge, Virginia

Love it

"his was the perfect spot for our relaxing vacation. We spent nearly our entire 10 days out on the sandy oceanfront patio. The condo itself was what we expected for a rental- some things could stand refreshing, but everything was clean and we had all we needed. There are two full grocery stores within 5 minutes drive back toward town, and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We especially liked the pastries at the European Gourmet Bakery located a minute or so west of the condo, and the Skyline Deli a few minutes in the other direction, across from the Sandals Resort. Both are very good at their specialties( pastries, and fantastic sandwiches). We would definitely recommend this little compound to friends and family with the advice to make sure you get a unit with first floor patio access. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Rachel B Frenchboro, Maine

Wish we could have stayed longer!

"The Exuma apartment was in a really nice location with superb views from the living room and master bedroom looking over the Atlantic Ocean. The owner, Peter, greeted us when we arrived and lives in the same apartment complex, which makes for a great convenience if anything is needed. The common area, just beyond the patio, includes two inviting hammocks in amongst the sand and palm trees. The owners also provide use of two kayaks if desired. The closest restaurant is Nesbit's, just a few feet away, serving Bahamian food and drinks at a reasonable price! There are a number of restaurants a little bit further away in Sandyport but they are best reached by car or bus as there aren't any sidewalks in the general area of the apartments. The #10 bus will pick you up outside if you flag it down and for just $1.25, take you as far as downtown in a short amount of time. Our family would definitely stay here again if we return to the Bahamas as the location and value were just what we were looking for. Thanks for a great, though too short, vacation! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Report a problem   "
Scott E Fairfax Station, Virginia

A fairy tale vacation!

"We stayed at Abaco apartment (Sunset Cove) for three days. The place could not have better - right on the ocean (feels like on the boat), spacious rooms and balconies, nice kitchen with all the supplies for cooking and even salt, pepper, sugar, oil, etc., coffee maker, fresh squeeze juice maker, etc. A nice local restaurant across the street (Nesbitt's); the place is close to the airport (10 min) in a quiet area. A night guard on duty and cameras around the building - felt very safe.Special thanks to owners Peter and Mary who did everything to make our stay extraordinary - we always felt like welcome guests. Whenever we had a question or needed something, Peter or Marie would answer it or send things we needed. They also provided advice on great activities (spear fishing with Bahamas Divers and snorkeling with Powerboat Adventures) and advised on a great local taxi company, Cheryl's taxi, that greeted us at the airport, gave a tour of Nassau and took us shopping on the first day. Peter met us in person outside the apartment and helped with luggage. Thank you for a great vacation!! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. "
Naturelover20016 Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Glorious Sunsets"

"This place was fantastic. It is in a great location right on the Ocean. The house was clean and was great for our party. We We had a great time. I will stay there next time I go to the Bahamas. "
Dave Jul 18 - Jul 21 · $230 Abaco Apartment "Glorious Sunsets"

"Ocean Views From Every Room"

"This place is Gorgeous with an Amazing view and 2 balconies!!!! Incredibly convenient location right along the bus route into the downtown area!!! Very clean and comfortable place with all of the amenities!!! Very quite area with rock pool and beach access!!! We really enjoyed ourselves and are already planning to return!!! "
Barbara Jul 16 - Jul 20 · $250 Eleuthera Apartment "Ocean Views From Every Room"

"Glorious Sunsets"

"Highly recommend this place. Host are great and area worked perfectly for our retreat. "
Jeff Jun 30 - Jul 4 · $230 Abaco Apartment "Glorious Sunsets"

"Paradise at your Fingertips"

"Public Transportation is right in front of the property. It was a beautiful condo with amazing views and access to the beach! "
Tatiana May 24 - May 27 · $200 Exuma Apartment "Paradise at your Fingertips"

May 20 - May 24 · $200 Exuma Apartment "Paradise at your Fingertips"

"This was my first Airbnb experience and we will certainly do it again. This place is literally 50' from the ocean and the living room and one of the bedrooms opens right up to the back patio area facing the ocean. It was two bedrooms each with a private bath, a suitable kitchen, and a washer/dryer in the unit. We never turned on the t.v. so can't comment on that but it looked nice. There are several kayaks you can use and it's an easy 8 or 10 steps down to the rocky shore to either snorkel or start paddling from. Exuma is one unit in a complex of 9 but the neighbors were quiet and nice. There is a grocery and liquor store within walking distance but you can always just take the bus. The bus stop is just down the street but if you wave to the drivers, they will stop anywhere for you. When I was there, the bus fair was $1.50 which you give to them before getting off. The buses can take you to town or the fish fry or anywhere on that route. Bus number 10 was usually what we took. The hosts were great and pretty much just left us alone which is what I like. I highly recommend Exuma especially if like it off the beaten path and away from the more traveled tourist traps. "
Dana

Abaco Apartment "Glorious Sunsets"

"Its the perfect location, waking up looking out the window and seeing / hearing the waves. Its a fair drive from downtown and the cruise ships which is a good thing "
Matt

Apr 22 - Apr 26 · $193 Cocoa Plum Apartment

"Wonderful place to stay in the bahamas! Better if you rent a car but absolutely amazing! The view is incredible and the private beach (patio) is very very nice. Boats (kayak) available, no noise only the beautiful sound of the ocean. I will come back! "
Liesbeth Apr 22 - Apr 26 · $193 Cocoa Plum Apartment

This place is amazing!

" Very clean, stunning views, great host. The bus stop is very close, 2 min walk, and you can get to city center easily. Mary was very helpful, arrival and departure were very smooth, we didn't have any issues. There is even a folder in the apartment with all the information, like bus route, places to eat, etc, which we found very helpful. The great thing about this place is that it is not in busy touristy area and right on the beach, so you can enjoy sea and sun without crowds of other people. Kiteboarder Friendly "
Alex

Blue Lagoon Apartment "A Pirates Paradise" Public feedback

"It is very good apartment, just beside the sea, lovely! "
Hongxia

Exuma Apartment "Paradise at your Fingertips" Public

"Such a nice place, quiet, very clean, comfortable, with a beautiful view on the sea. Hosts very kind, here to answer Questions or to help if needed. "
Ida Exuma Apartment "Paradise at your Fingertips"

Blue Lagoon Apartment "A Pirates Paradise"

"We were looking for a place away from the Spring Break crowds and close to the water. Mary's place was the perfect fit. It is not possible to get any closer to the water. We snorkeled, swam, and kayaked from the front yard in clear water. There is a small white sand beach and some interesting rock pools. Although 25 minutes west of downtown Nassau, it is simple and cheap ($1.25) to catch the number 10 bus downtown or just 3 minutes on the bus to the local supermarket. We were here for a week and did not feel the need for a car. We stayed in one of the units with 2 bedrooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Although these units do not have direct beach access that the ground level units have, we preferred the view from our 2nd floor balcony and were happy with the spacious accommodation. There were about 5 other couples staying in the units and all were friendly and usually enjoying a quiet drink each evening in the front yard as the sun set. Overall, the perfect spot for a relaxing escape! "
Alex

Cocoa Plum Apartment "Romantic Sunsets"

"My husband and I rented a unit for our honeymoon. We saw pictures online and immediately contacted Mary. She responded back in a timely manner even though we had left the message quite late already. Mary was very helpful with transporation arrangments to and from the airport, very accomodating even with my late reply. When we arrived, we were greeted by Peter who showed us the space and even gave us info on the surrounding area. The space was very clean and the view blew us away. My husband and I ended up staying in for a few days because there are quite a few things you can do around the property (for free). There were some one-seater kayaks and one two-seater. There's a white sand beach less than a block away that we really enjoyed because it was clean. The times that we went on the beach, we were the only ones there ( we visited during February-March). The busses and the taxis on the island do stop running at around 6:30pm. On one occasion my husband and I had to walk home and we found the neighborhood pretty safe. We even noted a few folks out for an evening run. We enjoyed neighborhood itself, the bus stop is a short walk from the units and there is a conch salad stand next door. The stand was a good place to sit and get to know some of the people in the neighborhood. I would definitely reccomend this space! We enjoyed our visit very much and were very pleased with Mary and Peter's hospitality! "
Gj

Cocoa Plum Apartment

"We had an incredible time here. The property is right on the ocean and the view is breathtaking. We travelled with our 1.5 year old and she was kept well entertained with all the beach toys provided, as well as the fully equipped play house at the front of the property. We ate at a local restaurant across the street. There's also a main road just at the front of the property that you can take a bus to various areas of the island. It was easy enough to take the bus downtown and only cost $1.25 per person. We absolutely loved this place and look forward to staying here again next time we are in the Bahamas. "
Ksanya Cocoa Plum Apartment

Cocoa Plum Apartment

"This place is fantastic. Very clean and very very quiet. Exactly what we were looking for. Mary was amazingly helpful from the very beginning. From letting us know currency, places to go and hiring us a taxi from the airport. Our flight was severely late and she made sure our man was waiting for us. Mary asked if we wanted to get groceries on the way which we did and our taxi driver to us to the local supermarket. We cooked almost all our own meals. Every apartment has a bbq. The kitchen had everything we needed. Peter greeted us and let us know everything we needed to know and walked us through the entire place. The views are amazing. The bar across the street is also very good with great local food at good prices and extremely honest staff. All in all a great trip and we will return. "
Stephen

Cocoa Plum Apartment

"Simply Beautiful! Hammocks out the back door that look right at the Caribbean. A very nice beach to the left only a minute away. Kayaks you can use anytime. Delicious local fare directly across the street. The property is close but just far enough away from the busy downtown area. Peter and Mary are there if you need them but let you be if you don't. We will definitely return to Sunset Cove on our next Nassau vacation. Thanks again! "
Joe/Carla